Sunday, 25 September 2011

Pinklogik 'Inverse'

Pinklogik is the brainchild of Jules (AKA Julie Straw). Her musical creations flirt mostly with electronic glitched out ambience, with the odd uptempo surprise here and there.

Born in Nottinghamshire, England, Jules discovered her love of electronic music at a very young age and started experimenting with her own electronic sounds and music at the mere age of 16.

'Inverse', released 16 May 2011 by Pinklogik

"If you are familiar with her music, you'll be happy to know that the signature infectious and playful melodic elements are still intact on this release, and introduces some new vibes such as the more sombre moments like "Dreams Of Summer" or the techno fused "Phosphene Dance". The feel of Pinklogik's music is distinctly vintage, but refreshingly so."


Pinklogic 'It Travels' appears on Cyphreinc Podcast #019

~ Later ~

1 comment:

  1. This is one of the greatest free electronic music out there, smooth, subtle and full of nice evolving sound ideas. Check it out, especially if you like the music by Orbital for instance.